Info

This month, I’ve begun taking an Intermediate Typography course at the School of Art Institute of Chicago in an effort to advance my craft outside of work. Our first assignment is to layout the text for an eBook. Below is a very rough work-in-progress sample of some title page options I’m trying for the “fiction” portion of this assignment. For my fiction eBook, I’ve chosen The Screwtape Letters, by C.S. Lewis. The book is a series of letters by an old devil called Screwtape written to his novice nephew.

I am playing around with several possible themes. I think some of the serif typefaces give the book a rustic, aged, historical feel while some of the scripty typefaces definitely give off a sinister or even seductive vibe.

eBook Samples

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS