Info

For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control. – 2 Timothy 1:7 (ESV)

Heavenly Father,

I confess that I have great fear of conflict, hardship, and sacrifice. And this fear has made me less diligent, and it has minimized my worship of you. But through your Spirit you have spoken to me, and reminded me that rather than the absence of those things, it is in the triumph over  them where your glory and power shines brightest. Give me a heart of obedience and of worship. Help me never forget to worship and praise you, knowing by faith that when I do, your Spirit and power falls fresh upon me.

In Jesus’ name,

Amen

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS